February Lady Sweater is done!!!

I’m so incredibly happy with how it turned out. I used all 12 balls of the Valley Yarns Colrain and made the sleeves full length since I had just the right amount of yarn. Other than the sleeve length I didn’t change a thing about the pattern.

Check out those buttons. Since the solid grey of the yarn was so simple I wanted some buttons with a bit of sparkle. I found these at Nancys Sewing Basket on Queen Anne and they were way more affordable than I what I was willing to spend.

Now that the last grey project is off the needles I feel the need for a little color….

A 2ply superwash merino that I’m going to be carrying in the shop soon. This has a lot more bounce than I expected out of a 2 ply so the socks should be squishy.

Plus there is this.

My Regal Silk clapotis that has been in the queue since I bought this yarn around 2 years ago. I powered through the increase section in one night but have stalled since then. This was supposed to be knit by company holiday party but now the sense of urgency is no longer there. Amazing yarn though and it makes me want to curl up and pet what little I have knit so far.

