First the good news.

Stacy is finished. Well her bits are finished. Right now she is hanging out on my dining table being blocked. Tomorrow I will start on the seaming.

I was really trying to finish up the front right shoulder last night before I went to bed since it was all that remained. However once I noticed that I accidentally repeated one section of decreases twice instead of knitting the final decrease section I decided it was time for bed.

Stacy was happily cast off this morning, Nicki once again using my concentration as an opportunity for napping. He looked a little like this.

I’d like to point out that this pose is one that he adopts almost every single night when I knit. He loves how the fleece blanket makes the perfect little Nicki-sized hammock.

Before tackling the project of weaving in all those ends I decided a bit of cleaning was in order. Afterall I only have 3 more weeks before Pam, Stephie, Sharon and Sobe descend on me for Seasocks. The apt needs to be houseguest clean by then.

Boxes were broken down and 3 trips to the dumpster later there didn’t seem to be a noticeable difference. It sucks how cleaning always makes things messier for a while.

However I did have a moment today, a true “Are you fucking kidding me?” moment.

I was picking up assorted junk off the shelf where I toss my keys when I walk in the door. It’s a shelf right smackdab in the middle of the apt. A shelf I walk past multiple times an evening. It’s also a shelf that is just below eye level so I see what is on it all the time.

I went to grab the stack of papers that are there and in order to pick those up I have to pick up a ball of yarn (go figure).

“Son of a Bitch!”

Stacy yarn.

The 14th ball.

The ball of yarn I didn’t think I had so I ordered another so I could finish the sweater.

Now while some might say this is why you should keep all your yarn for a project together I would like to point out that this is why you shouldn’t set down a project for 5 months, move house and then expect to pick up where you left off without any hiccups.

Oh and it snowed on Friday, and on Saturday. I like snow just fine… when it’s in December or January. Mid April is not snow weather. Do you have any idea how hard it was to sit at knitting on Saturday while the snow fell when only the week before I was sitting there enjoying the 80 degree weather?

It’s just not right.

 

 

