It seems like forever since I last blogged but according to wordpress it has only been 8 days. Maybe life is just slowing down to a crawl or maybe I’m getting distracted.I wish I had more to show for the last week.

I made my way back to VYT on Thursday for Spin Night which I missed in November since I was busy getting my hair done. Yes I realize how crazy that sounds, hair care before fiber? Madness.

I got to spend a little time with Daniel who has been feeling a little neglected lately. It seems like my spinning always comes after dyeing and knitting. I’m still working my way through the Old Boyfriend roving for what will probably be another sport/worsted weight 3ply sock yarn. I didn’t spin a lot though since poor D started to shudder a little when I picked up speed. I will have to find time to see if I can replicate the problem at home.

I will admit to sneaking over to count the Dragonfibers sock yarn and may have squeaked a little when I saw that 18 skeins had been sold since the open house (6 freaking days!!!). I keep telling myself that my self worth is not based on how Dragonfibers stuff sells but damn it still feels nice 🙂 

Now for a very delayed thank you to Sharon. You were so nice to find something pretty for me at Stitches East and once I got it I waited and waited before taking a picture and showing it off.

It is an incredibly pretty and delicate handmade sterling silver shawl pin from Weatherly Mize Designs. It has pale blue crystals, freshwater pearls and a tiny little seashell silver charm. Just lovely. I’m going to have to knit a shawl just for this pin and I might already have the yarn in the stash. 

Thank you Sharon!!!

For anyone who might remember Nicki’s sad lack of fur after his bladder surgery I give you this photo.

He once again has a full belly of fur and as you can tell from his napping acrobatics he is doing very well indeed. I admit to being a little jealous that he can sleep like that and still move once he wakes. Why can’t we do that? 

I do have some FO’s to show off but they are both drying (and quite frankly not that exciting). The pomatomus socks are so close to being completed and yet due to a gusset mistake they are still so far from finished.

Instead of cool knitted projects I will leave you with some random toy that my company’s HR dept handed out last week with our paychecks.

Poor froggie. I heard rumors that someone squeezed their frog so hard that his eyes exploded. RIP weird little frog toy. 

