It took a while, 11 hours of traffic, cancelled flights, waiting, delayed flights, more waiting, baggage claim mix-ups but I am finally home. I never thought I would be so happy to get back to rainy Seattle but damn today was a trying travel day.

All I can say is thank god I brought 2 knitting projects. I have almost finished the We Call Them Pirates hat, I somehow missed the part of the pattern that calls for a smaller needle for the lining so that was on hold until I could get home. Thankfully I had brought the Araucania yarn for a chevron scarf with me. Want to know what 6 hours of sitting at a gate waiting to see if maybe just maybe you can get on standby on the next flight looks like?

Yeah not that impressive. I was hardly motivated to knit quickly since I had no idea how long I was going to be there. Plus let me just say that the chairs at the Burbank airport are slightly less than comfy if you plan on parking your butt for anything more than half an hour.

As for the scarf, if you look closely you will see a white yarn tag, anything knit after that point was knit while waiting for my flight. I’m not even sure if I even like this scarf and the way the colors are mixing, it’s kind of hard to tell there are 2 yarns being used. However the prospect of sitting at the airport with absolutely nothing to do was too much to bear so I carried on.

It is now 11.57pm and lets hope my boss reads my email I just sent and takes pity on me. I really REALLY don’t want to go to work tomorrow.

As for me, I’m off to take a shower because I’m just gross right now, then I think some food would be nice (maybe french toast because damn it I deserve it) and then it is off to bed where I can cuddle my kitties who haven’t let me out of their sight since I walked in the door.

Oh and I apparently missed my 1 year blog birthday. Oops. Happy Belated blog birthday to me 🙂

