Things I learned today:

1: You will ALWAYS get a lecture on flossing at the dentist.

2: Few things are worse than that disapproving look from said dentist when you admit you don’t floss every day.

3: A knitter should always have a knitted hat in her bag for when she leaves work and it is pouring rain.

4: Taking photos of your stash for Ravelry doesn’t mean you can find all your stash when it comes to cast on a new project.

5: I cannot frantically search for 3 measly balls of Swish while talking on the phone.

6: Putting your feet up and casting on for a new project once you find those blasted balls of yarn is almost enough to sooth any frazzled knitter.

Tonight my one lonely Christmas knitting gift gets cast on, the We Call Them Pirates hat. Knowing that this hat will soon be off my list is very comforting indeed.

In other news…a little something arrived at my house last week.

You’re looking at 20lbs of sock yarn!!! All of it had to be skeined by hand because I haven’t gotten around to motorizing the swift my Dad built. Believe me when I say that is my top priority now. 8 hours later I had this.

60 skeins of sock yarn. Holy crap was that a lot of skeining.

I should have pretty color sock yarn pics for the next post, I now have 45 of those skeins dyed up and I’m crossing my fingers that I can squeeze in some roving dyeing before I head down to LA this weekend. I’m doubtful that will happen though.

