It seems only fitting that my 100th post is about Nicki coming home today.

The vet says he is doing really well and one of the first things he did when I let him out was run to the dining table where I had some freshly dug up onions drying.

post surgery nicki

He likes crispy leafy things and those brown tips of the onions were calling his name. It’s good to know he still has enough of a desire to eat them that he was willing to stretch up to the table to get them. If I’d just had surgery I don’t think I’d be doing much except lie there but my baby is apparently a trooper.

Here is another pic (sorry for the spooky eyes) that I finally took once he stopped moving. Apparently once they get home pets are likely to get so excited they keep running around.

I opened a can of food for him and he gobbled it down, it might take a little longer for him to forgive me πŸ™‚

In other news I got something wonderful in the mail but you will have to wait for another post to find out more. This post is all about Nicki.

