I finally did it. Blu is seamed and can now be crossed off the WIP list!

Blu

Made with about 4 balls of Elann Den-n-mit (or whatever it is called). I made the largest size for the soon to be born Baby Jack because I figured the soon to be parents would have lots of newborn clothing already. Plus the dad comes from a line of large babies so  by making the biggest size I guarantee that Jack will grow into it one day.

Very cute pattern and a really easy knit. This really only took me as long as it did because I actually found it almost too easy. Borderline boring tacked on with the seaming at the end. You can see why I put it off.

After my first attempt at seaming up the pants on Tuesday failed miserably I took another look at the instructions while at work yesterday. After reading the same instructions about 6 times it finally clicked. The pattern mentions putting the pieces side by side, right side facing. I kept converting that into right sides facing each other. Which would explain why I couldn’t make a backstitch seam look nice at all. Sometimes I wonder about myself.

Now that Blu is done I have to arrange a time to swap baby jeans for custom made knitting bag. Must do that before baby shows up…

Tomorrow I either find out some good news or some potentially bad news regarding Nicki. The vet wants me to bring him back in because the antibiotics don’t seem to be working and now his appetite is almost gone. He wants to eat but just sits and stares at the food. So tomorrow they will sedate him to run some more urine tests and possibly do x-rays. I’m hoping for just a really bad infection, I’m dreading the possibility of kidney failure.

Nicki

Please think happy kitty thoughts for Nicki.

