That is what I think my Loop batts are like. Little fluffy clouds of fiber crack. I promised better pictures so here they are.

Aren’t they pretty? I have no idea what I am going to do with it. Laceweight was suggested just to get the most out of it.

And as if that wasn’t fiberlicious enough I came home from work and spotted a little package on the stairs. Could it be? It looked so nondescript but once it was open it revealed something wonderful.

The first Abby’s Batt of the Month fiber!!!! It’s superwash wool, silk and nylon (just shy of 7oz). It is so pretty. You can’t really see the sparkle in the big picture so here is a closeup for you.

Just enough shimmer but not too sparkly. I have no idea how to spin this up though. Do I spin the blue purple and then the multi separately? I wonder if this can make some decadent socks? I guess I need to come up with a plan before I start spinning.

Why must I get wonderful fiber in right when I’m trying to stick to a knitting deadline? All I want to do is start spinning one of them. I think the Kimono will see the wheel next just because I have been coveting it for so long. Not until Bellatrix is done though. I can knit a sock in 2 evenings right?

