The first of the toddler/baby hats is finished and it’s not too awful for my first time doing stranded colorwork. Granted it’s probably as simple as it gets but I’m still proud of myself. Many thanks to Ginger for pointing out that I really didn’t have to twist my colors every single time I changed them. Saved me a ton of grief and frustration.

Daniella's Hat

And of course just because it seems the thing to do I give you the inside look.

Hat inside

This hat was one of many firsts. It was the first stranded colorwork, the first 3 needle bindoff and the first tassels. Whew I’m tired now.

I’ll leave you with this last photo. I got an ounce of the roving I love at VY&T and a drop spindle at Weaving Works this weekend. Now I just need to figure out what to do with it all.

Roving and Spindle

