Look what came in the mail for me today!! I love mail. Especially mail that is stuff I don’t need but definitely want.

Amazon goodies

As for my knitting; well after taking almost an entire week off due to other chaos I went to my Saturday meet up at VY&T where I made some good progress on my second RR sock.

I also managed to sign up for a drop spindle class while I was there. I have no idea how that happened. Let’s just say I succumbed to peer pressure. So come Jan 21st 2007 I will join the ranks of spinners although it remains to be seen whether I have any skill or aptitude for the whole thing.

The RR socks are now on the home stretch, 9 more pattern repeats and 12 rows of ribbing and those puppies are done! I can’t quite decide if I should hold off on playing with the new camera till tomorrow and focus on completing the socks. We shall see.

The next pics posted will definitely be from the new camera. I think it needs a name.

