I did it and it fits (sort of).

Winter Wonderland Winter Wonderland Hat

I probably could have gone down one more needle size to make the hat fit even better but I was impatient and too lazy to go out and buy another circular. I guess I could just cultivate poofy hair in order to fill the hat so it doesn’t slide down over my eyes.

Made this with size 4′s using Knit Picks Telemark in White, Icicle, Colonial Blue and Alpine Frost. The pattern was great so go print out a copy for yourself at Brooklyn Tweed’s blog. Thanks to Terri for that centered decrease-it worked out perfectly. I might take a break before making another in the original colors for my sister but overall I loved making this hat. I started late Thursday night, worked on most of it for Friday and Saturday night and then finished up the last 8 rows tonight. A pretty quick knit for such a warm hat.

I did pretty well with the fair isle pattern, I only have a couple floats that probably could have been a little tighter but the yarn is hairy and I think they will be fine.

